Obumex

open
 

Grégoire de Lafforest surprises with library concept

With his signature creation for Obumex, Grégoire de Lafforest developed a radically contemporary take on both the function and the design of the kitchen that nowadays – more than ever before - has become a real living space. While the functional technical elements (devices, etc.) disappear out of sight in his design, de Lafforest indeed pays ample attention to the objects which, in a certain sense, collect themselves in a kitchen: decorative objects, (cooking) books, accessories, …

 

The very latest creation “Cuisines signature” by Bruno Moinard

The French interior architect and Obumex reinterpret the kitchen and consider it as a full-fledged part of the decorative universe: elegance is added to the functional aspect, the traditional kitchen consists of several furniture items, the daily look is enriched with new materials.

Loyal to his inspiration, Bruno Moinard responds to the geometry of the lines, the interplay of light and the texturized materials.

Every element of this furniture has its own rhythm in which messing or copper and brushed wood alternate and in which the applied shadows and the natural light lines create different tones. An innovative concept, a bold and daring style, refined to the smallest details, … this kitchen furniture invites to experience daily life in a new way.

 

Signature Kitchen by Gilles et Boissier: a visual composition in marble and wood

With their signature creation for Obumex Gilles & Boissier have composed a ravishing quartet of wood, marble, modernism and style. The combination of hand-selected materials forms a natural balance between robust determination and refined elegance. The timeless class of the most durable materials is wonderfully reflected thanks to the almost liquid graphic lines that characterize the harmonious visual compositions of Gilles & Boissier.

 

The kitchen Concept of Architect Joseph Dirand by Obumex

For Obumex, the kitchen project of Joseph Dirand is the result of a long lasting cooperation. Obumex and the French architect developed a custom-made kitchen in which esthetical and functional principles are delicately lined out. The Joseph Dirand kitchen is a style icon of which Obumex realizes a unique, limited and therefore exclusive series. The concept has itself integrated very well and at the same time testifies of a fresh vision. 

 

Signature Kitchen by Glenn Sestig

A Cosmopolitan Kitchen as a Contemporary Sculpture

For Glenn Sestig the kitchen is the place to welcome friends. This was the basis of his design for Obumex. His kitchen concept is one big aesthetical bar table that immediately catches the eye by its verticality.

‘Most contemporary kitchen designs are dominated by horizontal lines. We break through this cliché with a vertical volume, a strong architectural statement. A fully-equipped cocktail cabinet is hidden here,’ says architect Glenn Sestig. ‘My sculptural kitchen design creates a visual division of the open space, for example in city apartments, lofts or penthouses.’ 

 

Chef at Home Sergio Herman

In 2011 Obumex creates the Chef at Home kitchen concept in collaboration with the star chef Sergio Herman. Equipped with professional gear, like a pacojet, salamander, warm-keeping-drawers, cooling drawers and heat bridge, this kitchen undoubtedly is the crème de la crème for the passionate hobby cook! This kitchen is the ideal balance between the typical Obumex aesthetics and the functionality of a professional kitchen.

 

John Pawson kitchen

The kitchen designed by Pawson was a world-wide success and instantly gave Obumex fame, both in Belgium and abroad. Form, proportion and material are the three basic concepts on which this kitchen is based. Its design and architecture are characterized by noble materials, special processing methods and typical details. Pawson handles strong visual simplicity, a recurring ideal, shared by many cultures searching for a lifestyle exempt from excesses. This is how the Pawson kitchen was born: powerful and sober.

An Obumex Showroom in your neighbourhood

Contact us for a free visit

+ 32 51 70 50 71

© 2019 Obumex

Subscribe to our newsletter

Je gegevens werden bewaard.
Niet alle velden zijn correct ingevuld.
Un problème est survenu. Merci de ressayer plus tard.
Read our privacy statement here.

Hello! We use cookies on this site. By using our website, you agree with our cookie policy.

X

Obumex

open
 

Grégoire de Lafforest surprend avec le concept de bibliothèque

Avec sa création Signature pour Obumex, Grégoire de Lafforest adopte une vision radicalement contemporaine tant de la fonction que du design de la cuisine, laquelle devient plus que jamais un véritable espace de vie. Dans cette création, les éléments techniques fonctionnels (appareils, etc.) disparaissent de la vue, mais de Lafforest focalise l’attention sur des objets qui se trouvent habituellement dans une cuisine: des objets décoratifs, livres (de cuisine), accessoires, ...

 

La toute nouvelle création « Cuisines signature » de Bruno Moinard.

L’architecte d’intérieur français et Obumex réinterprètent la cuisine comme un élément à part entière de l’univers décoratif : le fonctionnel se fait élégance, la cuisine traditionnelle se décompose en meubles, le quotidien s’enrichit de matières nouvelles.

Fidèle à son inspiration, Bruno Moinard joue sur la géométrie des lignes, les jeux de lumières et les matières texturées.

Chaque élément de ce mobilier a son propre rythme alternant laiton ou cuivre et bois brossés, l’ombre portée et les traits de lumière, en différentes déclinaisons de tons. Innovant dans son concept, audacieux dans son style, raffiné dans ses moindres détails, ce mobilier de cuisine est une invitation à vivre autrement le quotidien.

 

Signature Kitchen by Gilles et Boissier: une composition visuelle en marbre et bois

Avec la création de leur cuisine de signature pour Obumex, Gilles & Boissier ont composé une ravissante pièce à quatre mains pour le bois, le marbre, la modernité et le style. Le jeu des matériaux se présente comme un équilibre naturel entre intransigeance robuste et élégance délicate. La classe intemporelle des matériaux les plus durables ‘s exprime éloquemment grâce aux lignes graphiques fluides qui caractérisent les compositions visuelles harmonieuses de Gilles & Boissier.

 

Le concept de cuisine de l’architecte Joseph Dirand by Obumex

Pour Obumex, le projet de cuisine de Joseph Dirand est le fruit d'une longue collaboration. Obumex et l'architecte français ont développé une cuisine sur mesure où les principes esthétiques et fonctionnels ont été pensés jusque dans les moindres détails. La cuisine Joseph Dirand est une icône du style dont Obumex ne sort qu'une série unique, limitée et donc exclusive. Le concept s'intègre parfaitement et témoigne simultanément d'un regard neuf. 

 

Signature Kitchen de Glenn Sestig

Une cuisine cosmopolite façonnée comme une sculpture contemporaine

Pour Glenn Sestig, la cuisine est le lieu par excellence où l’on reçoit les amis. Tel fut le point de départ de son projet pour Obumex. Sa cuisine-concept est un grand meuble bar esthétique, qui se distingue d'emblée par sa verticalité.

«Le design des cuisines contemporaines est souvent marqué par les lignes horizontales. Nous brisons ce cliché par un volume vertical, une position architecturale forte. Cette cuisine abrite un meuble bar entièrement équipé», explique l'architecte Glenn Sestig. "Ma cuisine concept sculpturale permet de diviser visuellement un grand espace ouvert, par exemple un appartement de ville, un loft ou un penthouse."

 

Chef at Home Sergio Herman

En 2011, en collaboration avec le chef étoilé Sergio Herman, Obumex a créé le concept de cuisine Chef at Home. La cuisine constitue l'équilibre idéal entre l'esthétique caractéristique d'Obumex et la fonctionnalité d'une cuisine professionnelle. Équipée d'appareils professionnels comme un pacojet, une salamandre, des tiroirs chauffants, des tiroirs frigos et un pont thermique, cette cuisine est sans conteste la crème de la crème pour le cuisinier amateur passionné ! 

 

Cuisine John Pawson

La cuisine créée par Pawson a été un succès international de taille et cela a valu à Obumex une renommée immédiate en Belgique et à l'étranger. Forme, proportion et matériaux sont les trois concepts à la base de cette cuisine. Son design et son architecture se caractérisent par des matériaux nobles, des modes de traitement spécifiques et un souci du détail éloquent. Pawson utilise une grande simplicité visuelle, un idéal récurrent, partagé par de nombreuses cultures à la recherche d'un mode de vie débarrassé de tout excès. C'est ainsi qu'est né la cuisine Pawson: puissante et sobre.

Une salle d’exposition Obumex près de chez vous

Contactez-nous pour un entretien sans aucun engagement au

+ 32 51 70 50 71

© 2018 Obumex

Inscrivez-vous à notre bulletin d’information

Vos données ont été sauvegardées.
Tous les champs n’ont pas été complétés correctement.
Un problème est survenu. Merci de ressayer plus tard.
Cliquez ici pour lire notre déclaration de protection de données à caractère personnel.

Bonjour! Nous utilisons des cookies sur ce site. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre politique en matière de cookies.

X